Physics & Astronomy Chair

Currently no active chair.

Physics & Astronomy Executive Board Representative
Terry D. Oswalt
Embry - Riddle Aeronautical University
Physical Sciences
600 S.Clyde Morris Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL
386-226-6621 (fax)

Physics & Astronomy Chair Elect

Currently no active chair-elect.

Physics & Astronomy Secretary

Currently no active secretary.


Please note: Councilor listings are updated in July each year.

Physics & Astronomy Councilors
When provided to CUR, each Councilor listing below includes the Councilor's Institution and Biography when available.

term expires 2018 term expires 2019 term expires 2020
Nadine G. Barlow
Northern Arizona University
Physics and Astronomy
George A Marcus
State University of New York- Geneseo
John F. Mateja
Goldwater Scholarship Foundation
Duncan McBride
National Science Foundation (retired)
Sorinel A Oprisan
College of Charleston
Physics and Astronomy
Phillip A Reed
Kutztown University
Physical Sciences
Allyn Smith
Austin Peay State University
Physics & Astronomy
Richard J. Thompson
The College of Saint Rose
School of Mathematics & Sciences
Maria Bautista
Kapi`olani Community College
Mark L. Biermann
Valparaiso University
Joseph Carson
College of Charleston
Beth A. Cunningham
American Association of Physics Teachers
Seth T King
University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
Kristin Rabosky
Weber State University
Francis Tuluri
Jackson State University
Gabriel Williams
College of Charleston
Rae M Robertson Anderson
University of San Diego
Matthew Beaky
Juniata College
Chris Fuse
Rollins College
Carol Hood
California State University - San Bernardino
Michael Jackson
Millersville University
College of Science and Technology
Terry D. Oswalt
Embry - Riddle Aeronautical University
Physical Sciences
Toni D Sauncy
Texas Lutheran University
Brian C Utter
Bucknell University

CUR President Emeritus: Physics & Astronomy Division
CUR Emeritus Presidents with memberships in good standing can vote in general council votes.
Neal B. Abraham, Five Colleges
Toufic M Hakim, Group i&i Consultancy
John F. Mateja, Goldwater Scholarship Foundation

Committee Representation
Executive Board Duncan McBride
Terry D. Oswalt
Investments Committee Duncan McBride